parallax background

Sudanese Street Food & Falafel

in Berlin Schöneberg / Hauptstr

Falafel in Berlin Schöneberg

At the U-Bahnhof Kleistpark of the line U7, the main street begins at the intersection with Grunewaldstraße, where it extends Potsdamer Straße. This intersection is dominated by the administrative building Potsdamer Strasse 188-192, in which from 1945 to 2008 the Berlin Transport Company (BVG) had the seat of its headquarters.

After Grunewaldstrasse, the main road runs clearly with a slope, which was created by the transition of the Berlin Urstromtal to the plateau of the Teltow. This slope can be traced for several kilometers in the southern city center and the districts adjoining it.

This area of the main street is characterized, among other things, by people with foreign roots or foreign ancestors, who (or whose ancestors) have settled here since the 1960s. In addition to Turkish vegetable stores, there are supermarkets and other stores of various nationalities.The former Schöneberg City Hall on Kaiser-Wilhelm-Platz around 1895

In Hauptstraße 18 at Kaiser-Wilhelm-Platz is the “Damenheim”, built in 1902 in neo-Renaissance style, which was exclusively inhabited by single wealthy ladies and “higher daughters” in the imperial era.

These ladies were among the women who were allowed to enter the professional world (mostly dominated by men at the time) for the first time at the time, for example teachers and doctors. The living comforts were very advanced for the time: central heating in the partially furnished rooms, dining and reading rooms, and domestic staff.

Sahara Snack
A touch of Africa from 01.03.2021 on the main street in Berlin-Schöneberg. Falafel, Bowls & Sandwiches the Sudanese way. Authentic Sudanese cuisine finally welcomes you on the main street with fresh and vegan delicacies. Sudanese specialties homemade with love.

Sahara Imbiss Schöneberg

Hauptstr. 159,
Berlin, 10824

Montag – Sonntag
11:00 – 24:00 Uhr

Some of our bestsellers:

Pick up Service

Please use the comfortable Pick-up Service
daily from 11.00 to 23.30:

Call, Order And Pick Up In 15 Minutes In Sahara

parallax background

Sudanese Street Food & Falafel

in Berlin Schöneberg / Hauptstr

Falafel in Berlin Schöneberg

Am U-Bahnhof Kleistpark der Linie U7 beginnt die Hauptstraße an der Kreuzung zur Grunewaldstraße, bei der sie die Potsdamer Straße verlängert. Diese Kreuzung wird durch das Verwaltungsgebäude Potsdamer Straße 188–192 dominiert, in dem von 1945 bis 2008 die Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe (BVG) den Sitz ihrer Hauptverwaltung hatten.

Hinter der Grunewaldstraße verläuft die Hauptstraße deutlich mit einer Steigung, die durch den Übergang des Berliner Urstromtals zur Hochfläche des Teltow entstanden ist. Diese Steigung lässt sich über einige Kilometer in der südlichen Innenstadt und den sich dort anschließenden Bezirken verfolgen.

Dieser Bereich der Hauptstraße ist unter anderem geprägt von Menschen mit ausländischen Wurzeln bzw. ausländischen Vorfahren, die (bzw. deren Vorfahren) sich hier seit den 1960er Jahren niedergelassen haben. Neben türkischen Gemüseläden gibt es Supermärkte und weitere Geschäfte verschiedener Nationalitäten. Das ehemalige Rathaus Schöneberg am Kaiser-Wilhelm-Platz um 1895

In der Hauptstraße 18 am Kaiser-Wilhelm-Platz befindet sich das im Jahr 1902 im Neorenaissance-Stil erbaute „Damenheim“, das in der Kaiserzeit ausschließlich von alleinstehenden vermögenden Damen und „höheren Töchtern“ bewohnt wurde.

Diese Damen gehörten zu den Frauen, die seinerzeit erstmals in die (damals meist von Männern dominierte) Berufswelt einsteigen durften, beispielsweise Lehrerinnen und Ärztinnen. Der Wohnkomfort war für die Zeit sehr fortschrittlich: Zentralheizung in den teilweise möblierten Zimmern, Speise- und Lesesaal sowie Hauspersonal.

Sahara Imbiss
Ein Hauch von Afrika ab 01.03.2021 auf der Hauptstraße in Berlin-Schöneberg.Falafel, Bowls & Sandwiches the Sudanese way.
Authentisch sudanesische Küche empfängt euch nun endlich auch auf der Hauptstraße mit frischen und veganen Köstlichkeiten. Sudanesische Spezialitäten mit Liebe hausgemacht.

Sahara Imbiss Schöneberg

Hauptstr. 159,
Berlin, 10824

Montag – Sonntag
11:00 – 24:00 Uhr

Some of our bestsellers:

Jetzt Abholen

Nutzen Sie hierfür den bequemen Pick-up Service
von 11.00 Uhr bis 23.30 Uhr:

Anrufen, Bestellen Und In 15 Minuten Im Sahara Abholen